Ridley-Tree Cancer Center Opens Radiation Oncology Clinical Trial for Breast Cancer Patients

Ridley-Tree Cancer Center announced the opening of a radiation oncology clinical trial for breast cancer patients, and the enrollment of […more…]

Comprehensive, State-of-the-Art Cancer Care

The Cancer Center of Santa Barbara was founded 73 years ago based on the simple concept that a city that […more…]

The Return on Generosity

When Lillian Taylor Converse was diagnosed with cancer in 1948, she knew the odds of a recovery were long, but […more…]

The Cancer Foundation of Santa Barbara

Donate now!

(805) 898-2187
Executive Director: Lori Willis

Begin to Build a Relationship

We know you care about where your money goes and how it is used. Connect with this organization’s leadership in order to begin to build this important relationship. Your email will be sent directly to this organization’s director of development and/or Executive Director.

Cancer care is often expensive and leaves many residents unable to afford potentially lifesaving treatments. Support of the AJM Fund means that world-class care offered by Ridley-Tree Cancer Center’s medical team will continue to be available to everyone in our community who faces a cancer diagnosis, allowing them to focus on their recovery without the burden of the inevitable accompanying financial challenges.
Art Merovick

In Art’s Honor

In 2011, in order to advance its mission of providing advanced cancer care to anyone in the community regardless of financial ability, the Cancer Foundation established the AJM Endowment Fund for Patient Assistance, created in honor of Art Merovick for his many years of service to the Foundation. The AJM Fund provides financial assistance for medical treatment, procedures, and co-pay obligations for qualified patients. In keeping with the 72-year mission of the Foundation, it is a charitably supported endowment that ensures access to the excellent care of the Ridley-Tree Cancer Center for all patients, regardless of their financial means.

Board of Trustees

Denny Bacon
Kristen Blabey – Secretary
Andy Chou
C. Michael Cooney – Chair
Shane Cotter, MD, PhD
Larry Dam
Frank Foster
Vicki Hazard
Priscilla Higgins, PhD – Vice Chair
Patty MacFarlane – Treasurer
William Meeker
Val Montgomery
Richard Nagler
Carola Nicholson
Charles Petersen  
Amalia Priego
Kimberly Schizas
George Tharakan
Thomas H. Weisenburger, MD
Katina Zaninovich